Haus Kato is an independent graphic design studio based in Basel, founded by Samira Liebendörfer and Dominik Denzler. We work conceptually and leave ample space for experiments. Our interests connect the accidental and the intuitive with clear approaches to the solution. In regular exchange, we develop a set of rules which are adapted to the requirements, seeking to achieve appropriate solutions, mostly by means of reduction.

Our services include:


Web Design and Programming
We specialize in the conception, design, implementation, and support of websites. We build these on a modern Content Management System (CMS) and ensure that they function and display flawlessly on all end devices. Our website implementation takes place according to the most technically advanced standards.
Our services cover everything from the transfer of an existing website into a modern CMS, to a complete web redesign. We also specialize in the customized execution of all backend programming. Thus we respond flexibly to customer requirements and are able to efficiently automate processes.


Corporate Design
The starting point for the development of any new corporate design or brand is the conceptual phase. The needs and requirements of the company are analyzed in close collaboration with the customer. From this exchange, we derive foundational parameters for the design. After being applied to the required media, the corporate design is made visible and effective to the outside world


Art Direction
Art Direction includes the conception, development, and implementation of mostly multimedia projects. Project leadership and management are often part of the task. We define visual requirements which are implemented according to exact specifications defined by ourselves, or in collaboration with outside experts from the fields of visual communication. The goal is always to create a common vision.


Editorial and Book Design
For various content types we determine a suitable format and medium. We develop and define the layout, the visual language, the typography, and the format. The whole work is unified by a consistent visual language. For recurring publications, the layout can be designed as a series. To this end, we create a concept and if desired maintain the content on a recurring basis. Furthermore, we also work together with copywriters, photographers or illustrators to refine the work.


Typography
Our studio specializes in typography. Thus, we attach great importance to the careful matching of fonts and format with the required application. In order to accurately communicate the vision and nature of a company, brand, or person, it is necessary to use fonts that unmistakably convey that identity. Our typography services include the design of lettering, word marks, or logos, as well as layout and format.

Want to work on your next project with us? Have an idea for an exciting collaboration? We are happy to invite you for a coffee to discuss your project without obligation. Please write to mail@hauskato.ch and we will get back to you.

Haus Kato GmbH
Bärenfelserstrasse 40
CH-4057 Basel
Google Maps

mail@hauskato.ch
+41 61 691 00 07

Instagram

Thank you to our clients:


Ariane Koch and Sarina Scheidegger
Atelier für Architektologie
Axanto AG
Bern University of Applied Sciences
Bosco Möbel
Bossard & Geiser
deuxpiece
Division of Cultural Affairs Basel-Stadt
DOCK Archiv, Discourse and art space
Dr. Kuckucks Labrador
Equine Osteopathy of Southeast Switzerland
Förderverein Neues Orchester Basel
Gabriel Heusser
Gymnasium Bäumlihof Basel
Institute for Drone Work
Kunsthalle Basel
Menke
Musikschule Riehen
FHNW School of Education
PlueerSmitt
Rotreva
Simon Denzler
SOL Management Solutions
Sommer & Sons
Summe

Copyright Haus Kato GmbH 2018. All contributions and imagery published on our website are protected by copyright.

Haus Kato ist ein unabhängiges Grafikstudio in Basel, gegründet von Samira Liebendörfer und Dominik Denzler. Wir arbeiten konzeptuell und lassen Experimenten viel Raum. Uns interessiert das Zufällige, Intuitive in Verbindung mit klaren Lösungsansätzen. In regelmässigem Austausch erarbeiten wir ein auf die Anforderungen abgestimmtes Regelwerk und versuchen darin, meist durch Reduktion, passende Lösungen zu erzielen. Bei Bedarf greifen wir auf ein Netzwerk an weiteren Experten im Feld der Visuellen Kommunikation zurück.

Unser Angebot umfasst:


Webdesign und Programmierung
Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Konzeption, Gestaltung, Umsetzung und Betreuung von Websites. Diese bauen wir auf einem modernen Content Management System (CMS) auf und sorgen dafür, dass sie auf allen Endgeräten einwandfrei funktionieren und dargestellt werden. Die Umsetzung erfolgt jeweils nach den technisch modernsten Standards.
Unser Angebot deckt alles ab – vom Transfer einer bestehenden Website in ein modernes CMS bis hin zur kompletten Neugestaltung. Ausserdem sind wir spezialisiert auf die personalisierte Ausführung des Backends. Somit ist es uns möglich, flexibel auf die Anforderungen des Kunden einzugehen und Abläufe zu automatisieren.


Corporate Design
Die Ausgangslage für die Entwicklung eines neuen Corporate Designs oder einer Marke bildet jeweils die Konzeptionsphase. Dabei werden, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden, die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen des Unternehmens analysiert. Davon leiten wir Parameter ab, welche das Fundament für die Gestaltung bilden. Das Corporate Design wird auf den benötigten Medien angewendet und somit in einem orchestrierten Zusammenspiel sichtbar und wirksam gegen aussen gemacht.


Art Direction
Art Direction umfasst die Konzeption, Durchführung und Umsetzung für meist medienübergreifende Projekte. Die Projektleitung und das Projektmanagement sind dabei oftmals Teil der Aufgabe. Wir definieren visuelle Anforderungen, die dann nach exakten Vorgaben entweder von uns selber oder in Zusammenarbeit mit externen Experten aus dem Feld der Visuellen Kommunikation umgesetzt werden. Das Ziel ist es jeweils eine gemeinsame Vision umzusetzen.


Editorial Design und Buchgestaltung
Für Inhalte unterschiedlichster Art ermitteln wir das geeignete Format und Medium. Wir entwickeln das Layout, definieren die Bildsprache, Typografie und den Satz. Das Ganze wird durch eine durchgängige visuelle Sprache getragen. Für wiederkehrende Publikationen kann ein Layout so entwickelt werden, dass es für eine Serie eingesetzt werden kann. Dafür erstellen wir ein Konzept und pflegen die Inhalte bei Bedarf auf Mandatsbasis ein. Des Weiteren arbeiten wir auch mit Textern, Fotografen oder Illustratoren zusammen.


Typografie
Unser Studio ist spezialisiert auf Typografie. Somit legen wir viel Wert auf eine sorgfältige Schriftwahl und die Gestaltung des Satzes innerhalb der erforderten Anwendungen. Um die Ausrichtung und Art eines Unternehmens, einer Marke oder einer Person punktgenau zu kommunizieren, erfordert es Schriften, welche diese Identität unverkennbar transportieren. Die Typografie beinhaltet Bereiche wie die Gestaltung von Schriftzügen, Wortmarken oder Logos, aber auch Layout und Satz.

Möchtest Du mit uns Dein nächstes Projekt umsetzen? Oder hast Du eine Idee für eine spannende Kollaboration? Gerne laden wir Dich auf einen Kaffee zu uns ein um Dein Vorhaben unverbindlich zu besprechen. Schreib uns auf mail@hauskato.ch und wir melden uns bei Dir.

Haus Kato GmbH
Bärenfelserstrasse 40
CH-4057 Basel
Google Maps

mail@hauskato.ch
+41 61 691 00 07

Instagram

Danke an unsere Kunden:


Abteilung Kultur Basel-Stadt
Ariane Koch und Sarina Scheidegger
Atelier für Architektologie
Axanto AG
Berner Fachhochschule
Bosco Möbel
Bossard & Geiser
deuxpiece
DOCK Archiv, Diskurs- und Kunstraum
Dr. Kuckucks Labrador
Förderverein Neues Orchester Basel
Gabriel Heusser
Gymnasium Bäumlihof Basel
Institut für Drohnenarbeit
Kunsthalle Basel
Menke
Musikschule Riehen
Pferdeosteopathie Südostschweiz
PlueerSmitt
Rotreva
Simon Denzler
SOL Management Solutions
Sommer & Sons
Summe
Vereinigung des Mittelbaus der PH FHNW

Urheberrecht Haus Kato GmbH 2018. Alle auf unserer Website veröffentlichten Beiträge und Abbildungen sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.